List of all territories and states of Australia

Australia is a federation of 6 states, 6 external territories, 3 internal territories and 1 autonomous territory.

List of states in Australia

Name of the stateCapital
New South WalesSydney
South AustraliaAdelaide
Western AustraliaPerth

List of internal territories of Australia

Name of the territoryCapital
Australian Capital TerritoryCanberra
Jervis Bay TerritoryJervis Bay Village
Northern TerritoryDarwin

List of external territories of Australia

Name of the territoryCapital
Ashmore and Cartier IslandsNot applicable
Australian Antarctic TerritoryDavis Station
Christmas IslandFlying Fish Cove
Cocos (Keeling) IslandsWest Island
Coral Sea IslandsWillis Island
Heard Island and McDonald IslandsAtlas Cove

Autonomous territory

Name of the territoryCapital
Norfolk IslandKingston
© 2024 - - All rights reserved - About - Languages : FR - EN - ES - PT - DE - IT